BIG KID DATING

Failed Dating Escapades By Mr. & Mrs. Smith and Friends

Finding [your] Mr. Right

A few weeks ago, my boyfriend missed his flight. While he was bored at the airport, I did my best to send him silly texts of things to do while stuck there.

After some ridiculous suggestions, such as asking people if he could take pictures of them, I said,

“Why don’t you write love letters addressed to whoever finds them — you’ll make everyones day that stumbles on them”

No response for a few minutes, making me think I had gone a little too far with my sappy self. But instead, I got this in response,

love

Every once in a while, love truly knows no distance.

My boyfriend makes me feel more loved while he’s 900 miles away than anyone ever has who has been right next to me.

I think that’s when you know you have your perfect person –when you feel their love 24 hours a day, no matter how close they are.

The trick to finding [your] Mr. Right is by forgetting about the world’s Mr. Right.

Believe me, I have dated the world’s Mr. Right and he isn’t for me.

Find the guy that makes your heart skip a beat, not the guy that makes every other girl swoon too

The guy you think is hilarious but your friends don’t quite get

The one you like for all their successes, but also for their adorable mishaps

To being the luckiest girl in the world,

xx,

Mrs. Smith

About Mrs. Smith

SEC grad looking for love and failing humorously along the way.

3 comments on “Finding [your] Mr. Right

  1. ditchthemarriage
    December 18, 2012

    I love this! how many times have we walked away from the “good guy” because we thought people wouldnt understand, or that in our “dreams” our perfect guy didnt look like this guy does, etc. etc. I know I have done it before! Its true, find the one that YOU get, and that gets YOU too, thats all that matters. PS: Your BF rocks!

    • Mrs. Smith
      December 18, 2012

      Thanks so much for reading BKD! Too often, our ideas of who we think we should be with definitely holds us back from experiencing our own fairy tales. & yes, my BF totally rocks =)

  2. Pingback: Ever had an Australian kiss? « BIG KID DATING

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2012 by in WINNING and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 89 other subscribers